The Judy Croucher Memorial Award recognises effort, enthusiasm and diligence in learning and performing the movement and choreography of a particular show. It is not always awarded to the best dancer, but rather the performer who has worked the hardest and improved the most - as determined by the choreographer.

Recent Recipients

  • The Wedding Singer: Elle Zattera

  • Rent: Kaleigh Wilkie-Smith

  • The Drowsy Chaperone: Dominic Augimeri

  • Leap of Faith: Dominic Augimeri

  • Show Off ?!: Yasemin Tounjel

  • Annie: Bianca Santucci

  • Joseph: Ainsley Gardiner & Sophie Carr

  • Bugsy: Isabella Lee

  • Godspell: Karen Sinclair

  • 13 - The Musical: Jemma Abdillah

  • The Addams Family: Sarah Kennaugh

  • The Little Mermaid: Sarah Vella

  • 42nd Street: Brooke Rose

  • High School Musical: Lily Ting


The MR is awarded by the director to the cast member they believe has made the biggest contribution to the general life and operation of the show. This is not a performance award, and therefore does not have to be awarded to a leading player. This award has often gone to a newcomer to the society who has show enthusiasm and general positivity to the process.

Maxwell (Max) Stanley Ruddock (2 January 1914 – 31 May 1976) was a New South Wales politician, Assistant Treasurer and Minister of the Crown. He was a member of the New South Wales Legislative Assembly for 14 years from 3 March 1962 until his resignation on 25 May 1976 for the Liberal Party of Australia

Recent Recipients

  • The Wedding Singer: Chloe Horne

  • Rent: Dave Wright

  • The Drowsy Chaperone: Jonathan Barons

  • Show Off ?!: Annette Vitetta

  • Leap of Faith: Elle Zattera

  • Annie: Sally Brown

  • Joseph: Suzi Archer

  • Bugsy: Ryan Morris

  • Godspell: Bernadette Sinclair

  • 13 - The Musical: Phoebe Atkins

  • The Addams Family: Claire Watson

  • The Little Mermaid: Gemma Rolph

  • 42nd Street: Cassie Lloyd

  • High School Musical: Zac Gale


The Betty Tougher award recognises the most outstanding performer in a given show, as determined by the production team.

Recent Recipients

  • The Wedding Singer: Alex Giles

  • Rent: Dave Bleier

  • The Drowsy Chaperone: Liz Hogan

  • Leap of Faith: Dave Bleier

  • Show Off ?!: Jon Emmett

  • Annie: Dominic Augimeri, Abbey Thomas & Jasmine Sarkis

  • Joseph: Jeremy Barons

  • Bugsy: Ben Costa

  • Godspell: Jeff Fisher

  • 13 - The Musical: Isadora Gilbert

  • The Addams Family: Angie Franjesevic

  • The Little Mermaid: Laura Bunting

  • 42nd Street: Debbie Neilson

  • High School Musical: Emily Mordini